cohost.blogg.se

Where is outbox in outlook 2016
Where is outbox in outlook 2016












where is outbox in outlook 2016

My work around, for the moment, is to drag the email/s back to the drafts folder, then close the Outbox, then "open" and "send" each email that I just dragged out of the Outbox, from the Drafts folder. Italics for less than a second and then the display transitions back to However, now, after editing or just looking at the email in the Outbox, and clicking "send", it closes, and the display shows the email in the list, in Normal font to Italics, indicating it was ready to send when I initiated a send/receive cycle. It would then close and the listing for the "sent" email would change from If I wanted to send it, after editing or examining it, in the Outbox, I needed to click on "send" instead of saving or closing it. Would NOT send until I really wanted it to. All of this behavior was good it assured that an email I had fussed with, in the outbox, Italics to normal font in the displayed list of emails, and it would not send until I opened it and the clicked on "send". Italics), and to send, if I initiated a send/receive cycle, even if I had opened the Outbox and was looking at the listing of emails in the Outbox.Īlternatively, if I had opened an email in the Outbox, and revised, edited, saved, or just closed it, it would change from The previous "normal" behavior, that I had learned to expect, was for the emails to remain as they were, (represented in I don't even need to open an email - the transition is immediate, and happens to any and all emails in the Outbox, and then they Italics font to the normal font, and will not send when a send receive is initiated. However, if I open the outbox, all of the emails in the outbox listing will immediately (within a second or two) transition from the If I then initiate a send/receive cycle, they will all send without any issues. I can compose and "send" multiple emails, and when I click on "send" after composing the email, they move the "Outbox", where they will accumulate.

where is outbox in outlook 2016 where is outbox in outlook 2016

I have Outlook configured to NOT send/receive unless I ask it to.

#Where is outbox in outlook 2016 windows 10

I am currently using "Microsoft Outlook 2016 MSO (8.20080) 32-bit", on a Windows 10 Pro Dell Precision 5510 Laptop. Will allow someone who knows how Outlook is supposed to work, to tell me what changes to my configuration should resolve this undesired behavior, or confirm it is a bug that should be fixed. Please bear with me, and read the entire story - it is somewhat convoluted and difficult to explain, at least for me, because only the act of opening the outbox causes this issue. Of this new and undesired behavior are described below. I believe this behavior began after the July updates, but I am not certain that it is related to those updates, or to the unintended change from a perpetual Outlook 2016 installation to an Outlook 365 subscription installation. I have used Outlook for some time (many years), but in the last week or so, have observed a new behavior which prevents emails in the "Outbox" from sending when I initiate a send/receive cycle, if I have opened the Outbox, (not any emails therein, just the














Where is outbox in outlook 2016